Doom megawad Eviternity hits final revision

Posted by: on pcgamer February 11, 2019

Eviternity is a massive project put together by the Doom modding community consisting of six five-map episodes which use a new high-quality texture pack. The episodes each explore a different theme, with examples like "Icy castles", "Medieval", and "Industrial/Brutalism". Oh, and of course "Hell/Gore/Alien". There are a couple of secret maps as well, because what would Doom be without secrets?

Though it was initially released in December, Eviternity has just had a final revision, and you can read all about its changes here. Or you could just follow the instructions here to download all 49 or so megabytes of it.

Check out some screenshots below.

Other DOOM News

Doom Eternal release date, Battlemode, trailers

DOOM - 16 hours ago

With Quakecon just around the corner, we can expect more information about Doom Eternal. In particular, there should be some more about what exactly Battlemode is and whatever happened to that “invading other players games” thing that seemed to be absent in the recent footage at Bethesda’s E3 2019. Below then is everything we know going into it, from the multiple trailers to the all-important release date. (more…)

Further Back

Bethesda's legal department drops the hammer on Doom Remake 4 mod June 12, 2019

Pre-Purchase Now - DOOM Eternal June 11, 2019

Doom Eternal trailers, release date, Battlemode, trailers June 10, 2019

Bethesda says its Orion technology improves game streaming June 10, 2019

John Romero's new Doom episode, Sigil, is out now for free June 1, 2019

Sigil, John Romero's fifth episode for Doom, is out now for free May 31, 2019

John Romero's Doom Megawad, Sigil, has a firm release date May 28, 2019

Doom Remake 4 is a bumper mod pack that dramatically upgrades the 1993 classic May 6, 2019

Great moments in PC gaming: Discovering the secret of the Warrens in Doom May 5, 2019

Great moments in PC gaming: Playing deathmatch for the first time April 21, 2019

More News


Now includes all three premium DLC packs (Unto the Evil, Hell Followed, and Bloodfall), maps, modes, and weapons, as well as all feature updates including Arcade Mode, Photo Mode, and the latest Update 6.66, which brings further multiplayer improvements as well as revamps multiplayer progression.

Developer: id Software

Publisher: Bethesda Softworks