Crystal Caches

Posted by: TrionFasti on steam_community_announcements August 2, 2018



Greetings, Trovians!

You’ll find a couple different types of Crystal Caches available in Trove – Geode and we wanted to share some info on the differences between the two and why you should care about them.

Lesser Crystal Caches


Lesser Crystal Caches are earned by playing on the planet called Geode. Explore the caves beneath the surface and offer aid to the critters who need your help. These chests are granted directly to your inventory by the critters.

Opening Lesser Crystal Caches will commonly grant Crystals which are highly valuable resources used in all manner of Geodian crafting. The rare loot contained in these caches include Drillbits (for use in Crystallogy), Bronze Companion Eggs that can be hatched into Companions to aid you on your spelunking adventures, and Crystal Pinatas that you can use to throw piñata parties with friends or strangers alike!

Greater Crystal Caches


These caches are chockfull of a wide assortment of goodies. Greater Crystal Caches are found on the Trove Store and help support future development of Trove – Geode and beyond.

The most common drops in these caches include resources needed in all manner of crafting; Crystals, Day Drops, Gleamstone, Builderite, and more!

Uncommon drops include Sun Sap, Cave Kelp, Moonstone, Blazine, Accelerite, Lodestars, and more.

Rare Greater Crystal Cache drops include bigger batches of Metamatter, Accelerite, and Lodestar. They can also drop Silver Companion Eggs, Space Expanders, or epic mounts.

Jump into Geode and commence collecting crystal caches today!

Other Trove News


Luxion Returns on Friday, April 12!

Trove - April 12, 2019

Luxion of the Golden Hoard is a gorgeous dragon who returns to the Hub twice a month to trade goods for Dragon Coins. You'll find Luxion near the Dragon Crucible from April 12 until April 15. He’ll vanish at 4AM PDT (11AM UTC) on April 15, so don't wait too long!Just a few of the items Luxion is offering up on this next visit are:

Further Back

Bomber Royale Season 2 Now Live on PC! March 26, 2019

Trove PC Patch - March 26 - 8AM PDT (3 PM UTC) March 22, 2019

Luxion Returns on Friday, March 15! March 13, 2019

50% Off – Greater Dragon Caches, Chaos Chests, and Gem Booster Boxes! March 12, 2019

St. Qubeslick 2019 Is Here! March 12, 2019

Downtime - 3:30 PM PST (11:30 PM UTC) - February 21 February 21, 2019

PC Hotfix - 5:30 PM PST (1:30 AM UTC) - Feb. 13 February 14, 2019

PC Patch - Feb. 12 - 8AM PST (4PM UTC) February 12, 2019

Update 7 - Connectivity Issues - February 6, 2019 February 6, 2019

Subterranean Scramble Event is Here! February 5, 2019

More News

Trove

Grab your friends, hone your blades, and set off for adventure in Trove, the ultimate action MMO!

Developer: Trion Worlds

Publisher: Trion Worlds